PARAMOUNT PARKING AUTHORITY MINUTES OF A REGULAR MEETING APRIL 3, 2018

City of Paramount, 16400 Colorado Avenue, Paramount, CA 90723

CALL TO ORDER: The regular meeting of the Paramount Parking Authority was

called to order by Chair Diane J. Martinez at 7:34 p.m. at Progress Park Plaza, 15500 Downey Avenue, Paramount,

California.

ROLL CALL OF DIRECTORS:

<u>Present</u>: Director Laurie Guillen

Director Daryl Hofmeyer Director Peggy Lemons Vice Chair Tom Hansen Chair Diane J. Martinez

STAFF PRESENT: John Moreno, Executive Director

John E. Cavanaugh, Legal Counsel

Kevin Chun, Assistant Executive Director

Karina Liu, Treasurer Lana Chikami, Secretary

Christopher Cash, Public Works Director

David Johnson, Com. Serv. & Recreation Director

Adriana Lopez, Public Safety Director

Clyde Alexander, Assistant Finance Director

Angel Arredondo, Code Enforcement Division Head

Chris Callard, Public Information Officer

John Carver, Assistant Community Development Director

Marco Cuevas, Community Development Planner

Jaime De Guzman, Senior Accountant Danny Elizarraras, Management Analyst

Magda Garcia, Senior Com. Serv. & Recreation Supervisor

Yecenia Guillen, Asst. Com. Serv. & Rec. Director

Sarah Ho, Assistant Public Works Director

John King, Planning Manager

Diana Lopez, Human Resources Analyst Wendy Macias, Public Works Manager Jonathan Masannat, Management Analyst

1. APPROVAL OF MINUTES April 4, 2017

It was moved by Director Hofmeyer and seconded by Director Lemons to approve the Paramount Parking Authority minutes of April 4, 2017. The motion was passed

by the following roll call vote:

AYES: Directors Guillen, Hofmeyer, Lemons

Vice Chair Hansen, Chair Martinez

NOES: None ABSENT: None ABSTAIN: None

REORGANIZATION
 Selection of Chair and Vice Chair
 CF 120

Secretary Chikami opened nominations for the office of Chair. Director Lemons nominated Director Martinez. There being no further nominations, nominations were closed.

The roll call vote for Director Martinez as Chair:

AYES: Directors Guillen, Hansen, Hofmeyer, Lemons

Martinez

NOES: None ABSENT: None ABSTAIN: None

Diane J. Martinez was unanimously declared Chair.

Secretary Chikami opened nominations for the office of Vice Chair. Director Lemons nominated Director Hansen. There being no further nominations, nominations were closed.

The roll call vote for Director Hansen as Vice Chair:

AYES: Directors Guillen, Hansen, Hofmeyer, Lemons

Chair Martinez

NOES: None ABSENT: None ABSTAIN: None

Tom Hansen was unanimously declared Vice Chair.

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business to come before the Paramount Parking Authority, Chair Martinez adjourned the meeting at 7:35 p.m.

/s/ Diane J. Martinez
Diane J. Martinez, Chair

ATTEST:

/s/ Lana Chikami

Lana Chikami, Secretary