PARAMOUNT HOUSING AUTHORITY MINUTES OF A REGULAR MEETING APRIL 2, 2019

City of Paramount, 16400 Colorado Avenue, Paramount, CA 90723

CALL	TO ORDER:	Authority wa at 8:37 p.m.	meeting of the Paramount Housing s called to order by Chair Daryl Hofmeyer at City Hall, Council Chambers, 16400 enue, Paramount, California.
	CALL OF MISSIONERS:	Present:	Commissioner Laurie Guillen Commissioner Peggy Lemons Commissioner Diane J. Martinez Vice Chair Tom Hansen Chair Daryl Hofmeyer
STAF	F PRESENT:	John E. Cava Karina Liu, T Lana Chikan Adriana Figu David Johns Adriana Lope Clyde Alexar Chris Callard John Carver Marco Cueva Jaime De Gu Danny Elizar Antulio Garc Yecenia Gui Sarah Ho, As John King, P Wendy Maci Anthony Mar Daniel Martir	b, Executive Director/Secretary anaugh, City Attorney Treasurer hi, Deputy Secretary leroa, Public Works Director on, Com. Serv. & Recreation Director ez, Public Safety Director hder, Assistant Finance Director d, Public Information Officer , Asst. Community Development Director as, Associate Planner uzman, Senior Accountant traras, Management Analyst ia, Building & Safety Manager ia, Senior Com. Serv. & Rec. Supervisor llen, Asst. Com. Serv. & Rec. Director ssistant Public Works Director Principal Planner as, Public Works Manager tinez, Management Analyst II hez, Information Technology Analyst I asannat, HR Manager
1.	APPROVAL OF MINUTES June 5 and June 19, 2018	seconded by Paramount H	oved by Commissioner Lemons and Commissioner Martinez to approve the Housing Authority minutes of June 5 and 018. The motion was passed by the call vote:

AYES:	Commissioners Guillen, Lemons, Martinez; Vice Chair Hansen; and Chair Hofmeyer
NOES:	None
ABSENT:	None
ABSTAIN:	None

2. REORGANIZATION Selection of Chair and Vice Chair CF 121

Nominations were opened for the office of Chair. Commissioner Martinez nominated Commissioner Hofmeyer. There being no further nominations, nominations were closed.

The roll call vote for Commissioner Hofmeyer as Chair:

AYES:	Commissioners Guillen, Hansen,
	Hofmeyer, Lemons, Martinez
NOES:	None
ABSENT:	None
ABSTAIN:	None

Daryl Hofmeyer was unanimously declared Chair.

Nominations were opened for the office of Vice Chair. Commissioner Lemons nominated Commissioner Hansen. There being no further nominations, nominations were closed.

The roll call vote for Commissioner Hansen as Vice Chair:

AYES:	Commissioners Guillen, Hansen, Lemons, Martinez; and
	Chair Hofmeyer
NOES:	None
ABSENT:	None
ABSTAIN:	None

Tom Hansen was unanimously declared Vice Chair.

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business to come before the Paramount Housing Authority, Chair Hofmeyer adjourned the meeting at 8:38 p.m.

/s/ Daryl Hofmeyer Daryl Hofmeyer, Chair ATTEST:

/s/ Lana Chikami Lana Chikami, Deputy Secretary