PARAMOUNT INDUSTRIAL DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY MINUTES OF A REGULAR MEETING APRIL 2, 2019

City of Paramount, 16400 Colorado Avenue, Paramount, CA 90723

CALL	TO ORDER:	Developmen Diane J. Ma	meeting of the Paramount Industrial at Authority was called to order by Chair artinez at 8:38 p.m. at City Hall, Council 16400 Colorado Avenue, Paramount,
	CALL OF CTORS:	<u>Present</u> :	Director Laurie Guillen Director Daryl Hofmeyer Director Peggy Lemons Vice Chair Tom Hansen Chair Diane J. Martinez
STAF	F PRESENT:	John E. Cav Karina Liu, T Lana Chikan Adriana Figu David Johns Adriana Lop Clyde Alexan Chris Callard John Carver Marco Cuev Jaime De Gu Danny Elizan Antulio Garc Yecenia Gui Sarah Ho, A John King, F Wendy Maci Anthony Mar	b, Executive Director/Secretary anaugh, City Attorney Treasurer hi, Deputy Secretary leroa, Public Works Director on, Com. Serv. & Recreation Director ez, Public Safety Director hder, Assistant Finance Director d, Public Information Officer , Asst. Community Development Director as, Associate Planner uzman, Senior Accountant traras, Management Analyst ia, Building & Safety Manager ia, Senior Com. Serv. & Rec. Supervisor Ilen, Asst. Com. Serv. & Rec. Director ssistant Public Works Director Principal Planner as, Public Works Manager rtinez, Management Analyst II hez, Information Technology Analyst I asannat, HR Manager
1.	APPROVAL OF MINUTES April 3, 2018	Vice Chair Industrial De	d by Director Hofmeyer and seconded by Hansen to approve the Paramount evelopment Authority minutes of April 3, motion was passed by the following roll

AYES:Directors Guillen, Hofmeyer, Lemons;
Vice Chair Hansen; and Chair MartinezNOES:NoneABSENT:NoneABSTAIN:None

 REORGANIZATION Selection of Chair and Vice Chair CF 119
Nominations were opened for the office of Chair. Director Lemons nominated Director Martinez. There being no further nominations, nominations were closed.

The roll call vote for Director Martinez as Chair:

AYES:Directors Hansen, Hofmeyer, Lemons,
MartinezNOES:NoneABSENT:NoneABSTAIN:Director Guillen

Diane J. Martinez was declared Chair.

Nominations were opened for the office of Vice Chair. Director Lemons nominated Director Hansen. There being no further nominations, nominations were closed.

The roll call vote for Director Hansen as Vice Chair:

AYES:	Directors Hansen, Hofmeyer, Lemons;
	and Chair Martinez
NOES:	None
ABSENT:	None
ABSTAIN:	Director Guillen

Tom Hansen was declared Vice Chair.

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business to come before the Paramount Industrial Development Authority, Chair Martinez adjourned the meeting at 8:39 p.m.

> /s/ Tom Hansen Vice Chair for Diane J. Martinez, Chair

ATTEST:

/s/ Lana Chikami

Lana Chikami, Secretary