# **AGENDA**

Paramount Parking Authority April 21, 2020



Regular Meeting
City Hall Council Chambers
5:00 p.m.

#### City of Paramount

16400 Colorado Avenue A Paramount, CA 90723 (562) 220-2000 www.paramountcity.com

<u>Public Comments</u>: See Special Notice. Persons are limited to a maximum of 3 minutes unless an extension of time is granted. No action may be taken on items not on the agenda except as provided by law.

<u>Americans with Disabilities Act</u>: In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, if you need special assistance to participate in this meeting, please contact the City Clerk's office at (562) 220-2220 at least 48 hours prior to the meeting to enable the City to make reasonable arrangements to ensure accessibility to this meeting.

**Note:** Agenda items are on file in the City Clerk's office and are available for public inspection during normal business hours. Materials related to an item on this Agenda submitted after distribution of the agenda packet are also available for public inspection during normal business hours in the City Clerk's office. The office of the City Clerk is located at City Hall, 16400 Colorado Avenue, Paramount.

#### Notes

CALL TO ORDER: Chair Brenda Olmos

ROLL CALL OF Director Isabel Aguayo
DIRECTORS: Director Laurie Guillen
Director Peggy Lemons

Director Vilma Cuellar Stallings

Chair Brenda Olmos

#### **PUBLIC COMMENTS**

#### **NEW BUSINESS**

1. APPROVAL OF August 6, 2019 MINUTES

2. REORGANIZATION Selection of Chair and Vice Chair

CF: 10.8 (Cert. of Posting)

# **COMMENTS**

- Staff
- Directors

## **ADJOURNMENT**

H:\CityManager\AGENDA\AGENDASH\2020\04-21-2020RegAgSht-pa.docx; 4/17/2020 12:38 PM

# APPROVAL OF MINUTES PARAMOUNT PARKING AUTHORITY

ľ	11	T		N	INI	OR		р.
ı	<b>\/I</b> (	)	1( )	IVI	III	()R	1)	к.

APPROVE THE PARAMOUNT PARKING AUTHORITY MINUTES OF AUGUST 6, 2019.

MOTION:	ROLL CALL VOTE:
MOVED BY:	AYES:
SECONDED BY:	NOES:
[] APPROVED	ABSENT:
[ ] DENIED	ABSTAIN:

### PARAMOUNT PARKING AUTHORITY MINUTES OF A REGULAR MEETING **AUGUST 6, 2019**

City of Paramount, 16400 Colorado Avenue, Paramount, CA 90723

CALL TO ORDER: The regular meeting of the Paramount Parking

Authority was called to order by Vice Chair Tom Hansen at 7:16 p.m. at City Hall, Council Chambers, 16400 Colorado Avenue, Paramount, California.

**ROLL CALL OF** Present: Director Daryl Hofmeyer

**Director Peggy Lemons** DIRECTORS: Director Brenda Olmos Vice Chair Tom Hansen

> Abesent: **Director Laurie Guillen**

It was moved by Director Lemons and seconded by Director Olmos to excuse Director Guillen's absence. The motion was passed by the following roll call vote:

AYES: Directors Hofmeyer, Lemons, Olmos;

and Vice Chair Hansen

NOES: None

ABSENT: Director Guillen

ABSTAIN: None

STAFF PRESENT: John Moreno, Executive Director

John E. Cavanaugh, Legal Counsel

Kevin Chun, Assistant Executive Director

Karina Liu, Treasurer Lana Chikami, Secretary

John Carver, Planning Director

Adriana Figueroa, Public Works Director Adriana Lopez, Public Safety Director

Clyde Alexander, Assistant Finance Director Angel Arredondo, Code Enforcement Supervisor

Chris Callard, Public Information Officer Steve Coumparoules, Management Analyst Jaime De Guzman, Senior Accountant Danny Elizarraras, Management Analyst Antulio Garcia, Building & Safety Manager

Magda Garcia, Senior Com. Serv. & Rec. Supervisor Yecenia Guillen, Asst. Com. Serv. & Rec. Director

Margarita Gutierrez, Finance Supervisor John King, Assistant Planning Director Wendy Macias, Public Works Manager

Anthony Martinez, Management Analyst II Daniel Martinez, Information Technology Analyst I Jonathan Masannat, HR Manager Margarita Matson, Assistant Public Safety Director

1. APPROVAL OF MINUTES April 2, 2019

It was moved by Director Hofmeyer and seconded by Director Lemons to approve the Paramount Parking Authority minutes of April 2, 2019. The motion was passed by the following roll call vote:

AYES: Directors Hofmeyer, Lemons, Olmos;

and Vice Chair Hansen

NOES: None

ABSENT: Director Guillen

ABSTAIN: None

2. REORGANIZATION Selection of Chair CF 120

Secretary Chikami opened nominations for the office of Chair. Vice Chair Hansen nominated Director Olmos. There being no further nominations, nominations were closed.

The roll call vote for Director Olmos as Chair:

AYES: Directors Hofmeyer, Lemons, Olmos;

and Vice Chair Hansen

NOES: None

ABSENT: Director Guillen

ABSTAIN: None

Brenda Olmos was declared Chair.

#### ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business to come before the Paramount Parking Authority, Chair Olmos adjourned the meeting at 7:17 p.m.

Brenda Olmos, Chair

# Minutes of a Regular Meeting of the PARAMOUNT PARKING AUTHORITY August 6, 2019; Page 3

ATTEST:	
Heidi Luce for	
Lana Chikami, Secretary	

H:\CityManager\AGENDA\MINUTES\2019 Minutes\08-06-2019 Minutes-PA.docx; 4/17/2020 1:01 PM

# REORGANIZATION OF THE PARAMOUNT PARKING AUTHORITY

	N NOMINATIONS FOR OFFICE OF <b>CHAIR</b> nominated for <b>Chair</b> (NO SECOND REQUIRED)					
CITY CLERK	ROLL CALL VOTE FOR AS <b>CHAIR</b> AYES:  NOES:  ABSENT:  ABSTAIN:					
	OPEN NOMINATIONS FOR OFFICE OF <b>VICE CHAIR</b>					
	nominated for Vice Chair (NO SECOND REQUIRED)					
CHAIR	ROLL CALL VOTE FOR AS <b>VICE CHAIR</b> AYES:  NOES:  ABSENT:  ABSTAIN:					