## PARAMOUNT PUBLIC FINANCING AUTHORITY MINUTES OF A REGULAR MEETING APRIL 6, 2021

City of Paramount, 16400 Colorado Avenue, Paramount, CA 90723

CALL TO ORDER:	The regular meeting of the Paramount Public Financing Authority was called to order by Chair Aguayo at 8:46 p.m. at City Hall, Council Chambers, 16400 Colorado Avenue, Paramount, California.
ROLL CALL OF DIRECTORS:	Present: Director Peggy Lemons Director Brenda Olmos Director Vilma Cuellar Stallings Vice Chair Laurie Guillen Chair Isabel Aguayo
STAFF PRESENT:	John Moreno, City Manager John E. Cavanaugh, City Attorney Andrew Vialpando, Assistant City Manager John Carver, Planning Director Adriana Figueroa, Public Works Director David Johnson, Com. Serv. & Recreation Director Karina Liu, Finance Director Adriana Lopez, Public Safety Director Danny Elizarraras, Management Analyst John King, Assistant Planning Director Heidi Luce, City Clerk Wendy Macias, Public Works Manager Anthony Martinez, Management Analyst II Viridiana Reyes, Information Technology Analyst II Elida Zaragoza, Information Technology Specialist
	PUBLIC COMMENTS

There were none.

## **NEW BUSINESS**

1.APPROVAL OF<br/>MINUTES<br/>April 21, 2020It was moved by Director Lemons, seconded by<br/>Director Olmos to approve the Paramount Public<br/>Financing Authority minutes of April 21, 2020. The<br/>motion was passed by the following roll call vote:

AYES:Directors Lemons, Olmos, Cuellar<br/>Stallings; Vice Chair Guillen; and<br/>Chair AguayoNOES:NoneABSENT:NoneABSTAIN:None

 REORGANIZATION Selection of Chair and Vice Chair CF 126
REORGANIZATION Secretary Luce opened nominations for the office of Chair. Director Lemons nominated Director Aguayo. There being no further nominations, nominations were closed.

**Isabel Aguayo** was unanimously declared **Chair** by the following roll call vote:

AYES:	Directors Lemons, Olmos, Cuellar Stallings; Vice Chair Guillen; and
	Chair Aguayo
NOES:	None
ABSENT:	None
ABSTAIN:	None

At the request of Chair Aguayo, Secretary Luce opened nominations for the office of Vice Chair. Director Olmos nominated Director Guillen. There being no further nominations, nominations were closed.

Laurie Guillen was unanimously declared Vice Chair by the following roll call vote:

AYES:Directors Lemons, Olmos, Cuellar<br/>Stallings; Vice Chair Guillen; and<br/>Chair AguayoNOES:NoneABSENT:NoneABSTAIN:None

## ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business to come before the Paramount Public Financing Authority, Chair Aguayo adjourned the meeting at 8:47 p.m.

/s/ Isabel Aguayo

Isabel Aguayo, Chair

ATTEST:

/s/Heidi Luce

Heidi Luce, Secretary

APPROVED: June 8, 2021

H:\CityManager\AGENDA\MINUTES\2021 Minutes\04-06-2021 Minutes PFA.doc; 6/9/2021 10:11 AM