## PARAMOUNT PARKING AUTHORITY MINUTES OF A REGULAR MEETING APRIL 6, 2021

City of Paramount, 16400 Colorado Avenue, Paramount, CA 90723

CALL TO ORDER: The regular meeting of the Paramount Parking

Authority was 8:45 p.m. at City Hall, Council Chambers, 16400 Colorado Avenue, Paramount,

California.

ROLL CALL OF

DIRECTORS:

<u>Present</u>: Director Laurie Guillen

Director Peggy Lemons
Director Brenda Olmos
Vice Chair Isabel Aguayo
Chair Vilma Cuellar Stallings

STAFF PRESENT: John Moreno, City Manager

John E. Cavanaugh, City Attorney

Andrew Vialpando, Assistant City Manager

John Carver, Planning Director

Adriana Figueroa, Public Works Director

David Johnson, Com. Serv. & Recreation Director

Karina Liu, Finance Director

Adriana Lopez, Public Safety Director Danny Elizarraras, Management Analyst John King, Assistant Planning Director

Heidi Luce, City Clerk

Wendy Macias, Public Works Manager Anthony Martinez, Management Analyst II

Viridiana Reyes, Information Technology Analyst II Elida Zaragoza, Information Technology Specialist

## **PUBLIC COMMENTS**

There were none.

## **NEW BUSINESS**

1. APPROVAL OF MINUTES April 21, 2020

It was moved by Director Lemons and seconded by Director Olmos to approve the Paramount Parking Authority minutes of April 21, 2020. The motion was passed by the following roll call vote:

AYES: Directors Guillen, Lemons, Olmos;

Vice Chair Aguayo; and Chair Cuellar Stallings

NOES: None ABSENT: None ABSTAIN: None

REORGANIZATION
 Selection of Chair and
 Vice Chair
 CF 120

Secretary Luce opened nominations for the office of Chair. Director Lemons nominated Director Cuellar Stallings. There being no further nominations, nominations were closed.

**Vilma Cuellar Stallings** was unanimously declared **Chair** by the following roll call vote:

AYES: Directors Guillen, Lemons, Olmos;

Vice Chair Aguayo; and Chair Cuellar Stallings

NOES: None ABSENT: None ABSTAIN: None

Secretary Luce opened nominations for the office of Vice Chair. Director Olmos nominated Director Aguayo. There being no further nominations, nominations were closed.

**Isabel Aguayo** was unanimously declared **Vice Chair** by the following roll call vote:

AYES: Directors Guillen, Lemons, Olmos;

Vice Chair Aguayo; and Chair Cuellar Stallings

NOES: None ABSENT: None ABSTAIN: None

## **ADJOURNMENT**

There being no further business to come before the Paramount Parking Authority, Chair Cuellar Stallings adjourned the meeting at 8:46 p.m.

/s/ Vilma Cuellar Stallings Vilma Cuellar Stallings, Chair

ATTEST:

/s/Heidi Luce

Heidi Luce, Secretary

APPROVED: 04/05/2022