PARAMOUNT HOUSING AUTHORITY MINUTES OF AN ADJOURNED MEETING JULY 12, 2022

City of Paramount, 16400 Colorado Avenue, Paramount, CA 90723

CALL TO ORDER:	The adjourned meeting of the Paramount Housing Authority was called to order by Chair Isabel Aguayo at 9:50 p.m. at City Hall, Council Chambers, 16400 Colorado Avenue, Paramount, California.	
ROLL CALL OF COMMISSIONERS:	<u>Present</u> :	Commissioner Annette C. Delgadillo Commissioner Brenda Olmos Commissioner Vilma Cuellar Stallings Vice Chair Peggy Lemons Chair Isabel Aguayo
STAFF PRESENT:	John Moreno, Executive Director/Secretary John E. Cavanaugh, City Attorney Kim Sao, Treasurer Heidi Luce, Deputy Secretary Adriana Figueroa, Public Works Director David Johnson, Community Services Director Margarita Matson, Public Safety Director Clyde Alexander, Assistant Finance Director Sol Bejarano, Management Analyst Rebecca Bojorquez, Management Analyst Chris Callard, Public Information Officer Jaime De Guzman, Senior Accountant Yecenia Guillen, Assistant Community Serv. Director Sarah Ho, Assistant Public Works Director John King, Assistant Planning Director Nicole Lopez, HR Manager Wendy Macias, Public Works Manager Anthony Martinez, Management Analyst Daniel Martinez, IT Analyst Ivan Reyes, Associate Planner Johnnie Rightmer, Building & Safety Manager Michelle Razo, Community Services Supervisor Ben Svensson, IT Manager	

PUBLIC COMMENTS

There were no public comments.

NEW BUSINESS

1.APPROVAL OF
MINUTES
June 21, 2022It was moved by Vice Chair Lemons and seconded by
Commissioner Olmos to approve the Paramount
Housing Authority minutes of June 21, 2022. The
motion was passed by the following roll call vote:

 AYES: Commissioners Olmos, Cuellar Stallings; Vice Chair Lemons; and Chair Aguayo
NOES: None
ABSENT: Commissioner Delgadillo
ABSTAIN: None

REORGANIZATION Selection of Chair and Vice Chair CF 121
Nominations were opened for the office of Chair. Vice Chair Lemons nominated Commissioner Aguayo. There being no further nominations, nominations were closed.

Isabel Aguayo was unanimously declared **Chair**. by the following roll call:

AYES:	Commissioners Delgadillo, Olmos, Cuellar Stallings; Vice Chair Lemons;
	and Chair Aguayo
NOES:	None
ABSENT:	None
ABSTAIN:	None

Nominations were opened for the office of Vice Chair. Commissioner Olmos nominated Commissioner Lemons as Vice Chair. There being no further nominations, nominations were closed.

Peggy Lemons was unanimously declared **Vice Chair** by the following roll call vote:

AYES:Commissioners Delgadillo, Olmos,
Cuellar Stallings; Vice Chair Lemons;
and Chair AguayoNOES:NoneABSENT:NoneABSTAIN:None

COMMENTS

- Commissioners
- Staff

There were no comments from Commissioners or staff.

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business to come before the Paramount Housing Authority, Chair Aguayo adjourned the meeting at 9:52 p.m.

Is Isabel Aguayo

Isabel Aguayo, Chair

ATTEST:

/s/ Heidi Luce Heidi Luce, Deputy Secretary

APPROVED April 11, 2023

H:\CityManager\AGENDA\MINUTES\2022 Minutes\07-12-2022 Minutes HA.doc; 4/12/2023 12:22 PM