PARAMOUNT PARKING AUTHORITY MINUTES OF AN ADJOURNED MEETING **JULY 12, 2022**

City of Paramount, 16400 Colorado Avenue, Paramount, CA 90723

CALL TO ORDER: The adjourned meeting of the Paramount Parking

> Authority was called to order by Chair Isabel Aguayo at 9:53 p.m. at City Hall, Council Chambers, 16400

Colorado Avenue, Paramount, California.

ROLL CALL OF Present: Director Annette C. Delgadillo **DIRECTORS**:

Director Peggy Lemons

Director Vilma Cuellar Stallings

Vice Chair Brenda Olmos Chair Isabel Aguayo

STAFF PRESENT: John Moreno, Executive Director/Secretary

John E. Cavanaugh, City Attorney

Andrew Vialpando, Assistant Executive Director

Kim Sao, Treasurer

Heidi Luce, Deputy Secretary

Adriana Figueroa, Public Works Director David Johnson, Community Services Director Margarita Matson, Public Safety Director Clyde Alexander, Assistant Finance Director

Sol Bejarano, Management Analyst

Rebecca Bojorquez, Management Analyst Chris Callard, Public Information Officer Jaime De Guzman, Senior Accountant

Yecenia Guillen, Assistant Community Serv. Director

Sarah Ho, Assistant Public Works Director John King, Assistant Planning Director

Nicole Lopez, HR Manager

Wendy Macias, Public Works Manager Anthony Martinez, Management Analyst

Daniel Martinez, IT Analyst Ivan Reyes, Associate Planner

Johnnie Rightmer, Building & Safety Manager Michelle Razo, Community Services Supervisor

Ben Svensson, IT Manager

PUBLIC COMMENTS

There were none.

NEW BUSINESS

1. APPROVAL OF MINUTES April 5, 2022

It was moved by Director Lemons and seconded by Vice Chair Olmos to approve the Paramount Parking Authority minutes of April 5, 2022. The motion was passed by the following roll call vote:

AYES: Directors Lemons, Cuellar Stallings;

Vice Chair Olmos; and

Chair Aguayo

NOES: None ABSENT: None

ABSTAIN: Director Delgadillo

REORGANIZATION
Selection of Chair and
Vice Chair
CF 120

Nominations were opened for the office of Chair. Director Lemons nominated Director Aguayo. There being no further nominations, nominations were closed.

Isabel Aguayo was unanimously declared **Chair** by the following roll call vote:

AYES: Directors Delgadillo, Lemons, Cuellar

Stallings; Vice Chair Olmos; and

Chair Aguayo

NOES: None ABSENT: None ABSTAIN: None

Nominations were opened for the office of Vice Chair. Director Lemons nominated Director Olmos. There being no further nominations, nominations were closed.

Brenda Olmos was unanimously declared **Vice Chair** by the following roll call vote:

AYES: Directors Delgadillo, Lemons, Cuellar

Stallings; Vice Chair Olmos; and

Chair Aguayo

NOES: None ABSENT: None ABSTAIN: None

COMMENTS

- Directors
- Staff

There were no comments from Directors or staff.

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business to come before the Paramount Parking Authority, Chair Aguayo adjourned the meeting at 9:55 p.m.

/s/ Isabel Aguayo Isabel Aguayo, Chair

ATTEST:

Isl Heidi Luce

Heidi Luce, Deputy Secretary

APPROVED April 11, 2023

H:\CityManager\AGENDA\MINUTES\2022 Minutes\04-05-2022 Minutes PA.docx; 4/12/2023 12:38 PM